“Seeds of Peace” World Premier of ECPC Anthem Song for Hope | ECPC • UNICEF • UNGA-78

November 11, 2023

UNICEF House (NYC)—Watch the premier performance of  Early Childhood Peace Consortium (ECPC) anthem and song for hope “Seeds of Peace”.  Featuring ECPC Co-founder, Clinical Professor of Child Psychiatry at the Yale , and former Whiffenpoof Kyle D. Pruett, accompanied by the New Haven Public Schools All-City Children’s Choir, under the direction of Mr. Ruben Rodriguez, Director of the Music In Schools Initiative (MISI), Yale School of Music.
(Recorded on 28 September 2023)
► ♪ Enable closed captions to join the chorus “Feeling safe at home, sows the seeds of peace.” Or, get the lyrics 

78th Session of the United Nations General Assembly High-level Session

“Early Childhood Development: Pathways to Sustainable Peace’

Early Childhood Peace Consortium (ECPC)
United Nations Secretariat, 405 East 42nd Street, NY, NY  
28 September 2023
► See the high-level session and reception Program brochure with speaker biographies.
► Learn more about the ECPC UNGA-78 High-Level Session

Afternoon Reception and Premier Performance “Seeds of Peace”

UNICEF House, 3 United Nations Plaza, New York, NY
Danny Kaye Visitor’s Center

Made possible with support from:

  • United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
  • The Early Childhood Peace Consortium (ECPC)
  • The New Haven Public Schools
  • The Yale School of Music - Music in Schools Initiative
  • The Yale Class of 57’
  • The Yale Glee Club 
  • The Yale Alumni Chorus

“Seeds of Peace”

  • Lyrics - Marcia Pruett
  • Music - Geoffrey Hudson
  • Director - Rubén Rodríguez
  • Videographer/Editor - Alaa Seoudy
  • Ending music - Audio Jungle “Taking the Reins”



Alice Asael, Christian Ayapantecatl, Dante Castillo, Darnell Charles, Christianne Charles, Halo T. E. Daniels, Sanchita Dollin, Bethany Edwards, Ximena Gonzalez, Abigail Gonzalez, Jordan Housen, DeShawn Jordan, Sophia Korn, Zoe Kraus, Andres Layedra, Alice Likitranusorn, Wesley McBride, Benji (MarriAna) Melillo, Anya Mundle, Maya Nakhimovsky, Denise Ortiz, Benites Jaitham Osler, Cyra Osler, Stephanie Pallo, Ava Palmer, Sean (Si-Won) Park, Nora Peaper, Amina Ramazanova, Tiffany Scott, Eileen Shao, Andrew Stefanovics, Melanie Tohom Cruz, Ana Paula Torrealba, Genesis Torrealba, Eliana Torres, Paulina Von Blume, Albert Wang, Jahnae Whitaker Guest, Lucy White, and Anna B. Zempoaltecatl


For breaking news and to stay connected, follow us on social media. Sign up to get our E-News delivered straight to your inbox.